Great Beach Reads Summer 2011 – Part I

It’s that time of year – kids are close to getting out of school for summer and plans for vacations are in the making. Now is a great time to buy an e-reader – if you haven’t done so already. No matter which one you buy, Kindle, Nook, iPad, or the many new e-readers on the market, the great thing is  – ereaders are perfect for taking to the beach and catching up on all the wonderful new books out there.

Every week, I will post some ebook finds to load up in your ereader. All genres, all wonderful authors, at an unbeatable price.

This week I’m featuring….Suspense/thriller/mystery. Click on pic to buy. Leave a comment and let me know how you liked the book!

Check back next week for Romantic ebooks.

Have a great summer.

xxTraci

About Traci Hohenstein

Full time writer, beachbum, and mom to 3 terrific kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Great Beach Reads Summer 2011 – Part I

  1. Reader of good books says:

    You deleted my comment?

    I stand by what I wrote. You read stupid books. There are better books for smarter people.

    Literacy is good. Give it a try!

    • msthriller says:

      I deleted your comment because you are rude. This is my blog and I don’t tolerate rudeness. You haven’t read any of our books so you shouldn’t have an opinion on whether they are good or not. If you can’t play nice, go somewhere else.

      • Alex K says:

        Thank you for removing the rude comment. There is NO excuse for rudeness – ever.
        Perhaps instead of commenting on literacy, the alleged ‘reader of good books’ should read one on etiquette.
        You don’t go into someone’s home, or blog, and behave badly.

  2. I agree. Simply no excuse for rudeness. I’ve seen hundreds of books I didn’t like, but never felt the urge to demean the authors simply because it wasn’t something I cared to read. Great blog, Traci, and I hope you don’t let the comments of one person ruin your day.

    • msthriller says:

      Thanks Linda. He definitely didn’t ruin my day. I don’t see how someone can say whether a book is good or not if they haven’t read it first. And as far as taking e-readers to the beach – I was at the beach all day today and saw plenty of people reading on the iphones and kindles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

