Exciting News and Decisions To Make

I haven’t written a blog post since the beginning of summer. I feel like such as slacker. But the truth is, I’ve been busier than ever. First things first! My exciting news…

I signed a four book deal with Thomas & Mercer (Amazon’s Mystery/Thriller imprint). They will be re-releasing Burn Out (which has since been revised, edited, corrected) along with the next book in the series Asylum Harbor. And for those that have read Burn Out, I must explain that the second book, Asylum Harbor actually takes place prior to events in Burn Out. In Asylum Harbor, we are actually introduced to the character Stacy Case. She meets Rachel during a search for the daughter of Florida Governor, John Knowles. Amber Knowles vanishes from a cruise to the Bahamas and Rachel is called in to help search for her. We also meet Mike Mancini for the first time as well as some new characters.I will let everyone know when the release dates are! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for this Christmas…but we’ll see. You can read the full story on my signing with Thomas & Mercer here on David Gaughran’s blog site.

I need to decide what to do with this blog, MsThriller. I have a few other books planned for publishing in the next few months. Special Delivery, a romantic comedy novellini (my new term for a cross between a novel and a novella) will be released this month. I also have another book that will be more of a southern lit that I plan to release next summer. Since I like to write in different genres, not just suspense/thriller, I feel like my blog should reflect that. I may have to reconstruct this blog to showcase all the books that I write. Look forward to some changes soon – with the new edition of a website, more photos, author guest posts, and a section just for reader posts with book suggestions.

xxTraci

About Traci Hohenstein

Full time writer, beachbum, and mom to 3 terrific kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exciting News and Decisions To Make

  1. Congrats on signing with Thomas & Mercer! I get really inspired when I hear about other self-published authors finding success. I wish you much more success!

Leave a Reply

